Running with Mosquito Bites on My Feet = Iiiiiiiiitchy!!!!

Friday morning, I left for a long weekend of camping with friends.  I knew that I wasn’t going to be able to run while in the middle of the Poconos, so I did my long run on Friday!  6 miles!!!  It’s the furthest I’ve ever run!!! :D

me

I was clearly sweating like some kind of farm animal when I finished.  That’s the look of a proud/ happy girl!

So here it is Monday…oh Monday, why?  WHY?  I had to make up for the 3 mile run I missed on Sunday (camping really took a toll on my usual running schedule…)

Anyway – every day that I wake up, think “I’ll go for a run tonight,” sleep another 15 minutes and then make myself run.  Today was no exception.

It was HOT!  And my shin HURT!  And I have about 1,000 mosquito bites on my feet from camping.  And I forgot to put on deodorant! It was a really HARD run…and it was only 3 miles.  Sheesh!  I finished, and was actually pretty fast…but it honestly sucked the whole time!

Breakfast:

Tea with almond milk and a hard boiled egg…I don’t even like these, but I’m determined to give them a try!

Lunch:

New Image

Trying to be a bit kinder to myself.  Salad with homemade dressing!

Salad Dressing Recipe:

Quarter cup of extra virgin olive oil

Juice of one lemon or lime

Pinch salt

Pinch pepper

Shake the sh*t out of it and serve! :)

Dinner:

New Image

I threw some steak tips and zucchini on the grill pan with Adobo seasoning.  Not too shabby!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

